Moving onto some new colours….

Here is my finished stack of Christmas coloured birdie bodies! I used only red, white and green for these as they will serve as Christmas ornaments for trees or to hang off shelves or off of a little hook in the kitchen to bring some Christmas cheer!

I made 14 altogether! I am very pleased with that. This weekend I shall be sewing, stuffing and accessorising these like crazy.

Here are a few of my favourites….

When I started making these multi coloured ones, all I could think was “MORE COLOUR MORE COLOUR!”

So now onto my Psychedelic Flyers (my little name for my multi coloured birds.)

These are just a few of the colours I will use as at the moment it looks like quite a dark palette and I would prefer them to be a little brighter! So I think a yellows and a light blue will do just nicely.

Do you love it when you get to the end of a ball of yarn ? I do!

Dominique

Leave a Reply

