Ohhhh!

I have been a little naughty today! I went yarn shopping. I justified it to myself with a few reasons 🙂

1) I am heading to Spain on Sunday for nearly three weeks! Today is my last day to pick up some yarn. (I think it is more expensive where I will be going and I might not be able to acquire the yarn I would ideally like.)

2) It is definitely a good experience for me by using new yarns. Ill learn a little more about types of yarn and what hooks to use/tensions. This is actually – when you think about it – educational 😉

3) Why not? It is one of my hobbies after all, I love doing it and so why not treat myself?

Would you like to look at my new goodies?

102_2703

Im not sure if you can see the colours that well! My camera is a bit rubbish. I bought 5 altogether for my granny circle/square quilt. Its Baby bamboo and soo sooo soo soft! I just want to squish it and squash it and its so yummy!

Here is each colour individually! I might – once I have used all these up – get some other colours or maybe use the same colours or maybe be crazy and use a variety of brands but similar colours! We will see…

102_2700   102_2699  102_2698  102_2697  102_2696

Although I can tell the colours do not exactly match the real colours… Look how yummy they are!! The first one is a very bright yellow and the fourth one is white to tone it all out!

Look at my other naughty purchase! Sock yarn for my Apiary Puffs! Oh I cannot wait to get hooking. Its deliciously soft.

102_2705

And wait… Look at the colour! Its a kind of grey-ish, light blue- ish, with hints of yellow and pink and purple and orange! Delish!

102_2707

I am going to be a very busy bunny this Christmas break!

Dominique

Leave a Reply

