The House Cup – Knitting and Crochet Blog Week IV.

Kniting and crochet blog week house of monkey

This is my first year taking part in the Knitting and Crochet blog week! I will be posting once a day for the next 7 days following the inspiration/instructions given. I hope you enjoy them! Its not too late to take part so check out Eskimimi’s blog.

For day one you have to pick which, out of the four houses, describes you best and I am definitely the little cheeky monkey. The description reads:

The House of Monkey: Intelligent and with a fun loving side, Monkeys like to be challenged with every project presenting them with something new and interesting.

I am always, always busy with ideas, projects and work. Usually the next project on my hook or needles is slightly more challenging than the last. Whether its because there are new stitches or techniques I need to learn or whether its just a tricky pattern. Recently I picked up a project that required DPNs and it took me a while to figure it out but I mastered it eventually. Then when I am tired of using my brain and just want to relax a little I go back to my trusted projects I know off by heart like flowers or hearts. I love searching for new projects, ideas, colours and skills (which is probably why I have quite a lot of things which are half finished). I love bright colours that stand out or POP! Just look at my granny square blanket or my crochet hearts!

Thanks for reading!

Dominique.

Leave a Reply

