A Mascot Project – The Crochet Skirt/Dress – Knitting and Crochet Blog Week IV.

Clothes are something that as “crochetter” I have yet to tackle, bar the odd hat and scarf. As mentioned in yesterdays post, I elected to be part of  the house of monkey, who are “intelligent with a fun loving side” which is exactly what a crochet skirt/dress is. Intelligent in its complex mix and multitude of stitches but fun in the summery, delicateness of the garment. All this in one piece gives rise to a unique and stand out piece.

So I am undeniably obsessed with the white crochet skirt/dress. I could peruse them all day. There is something so subtle yet sophisticated and extremely feminine about the white skirt/dress, to me it is the summer equivalent of the LBD. “Scandalous” I hear people cry! An underrated,  silent classic. I prefer the skirts which are around knee length… A girl, in my opinion has to have some class.

Here are some of my favourites.

 source.

31-white-crochet-summer-dress_preview

 source.

 nh2fe7-l-610x610-crochet-dress-shirt-vintage-rumi-fashion-toast-white-dress

  source

tumblr_m15julQ1vT1qd6t18o1_500_large.

source.

 original

 source.

 My aim is to make one of these or something similar for myself at some point! I just need to find the right pattern and yarn.

Thanks for reading

Dominique.

5 thoughts on “A Mascot Project – The Crochet Skirt/Dress – Knitting and Crochet Blog Week IV.

  1. I have been looking for a pattern to crochet myself a skirt/dress, as well! I’ve got a couple in mind – I had to buy a pattern book for the dress, and another one for an ankle length skirt – but once I manage to tackle those with the help of patterns, I’m hoping I can experiment some and make something unique. Do post again if you find any patterns you like!

    Like

    • Im also looking patterns, but i think i might just measure my waist and hips and design my own!
      If i do find any patterns i shall post them though.
      Can’t wait to see what you produce though. It’ll be awesome wearing a piece that youve made!

      Like

  2. Hello Donimique… I found you as you found my blog 🙂 . Hey, I too love, love, love the Victorianesque lacey white… so feminine. I think that’s it, no matter what shape, or degree of laceyness, it’s pure feminine poetry !

    Like

Leave a Reply

