Looking Forward – Knitting and Crochet Blog Week IV

One year from now, when the 5th Knitting & Crochet Blog Week rolls around, where do you hope your crafting will have taken you to? What new skills, projects and experiences do you hope you might have conquered or tried?

There are many, many things that I would like to do in relation to my crochetting (is this the right word?) and knitting, if I started a list I am not sure where it will end! I would like to have mastered many more stitches and techniques with different types of yarn. Perhaps made a few skirts or dresses too! I would like to be a little better at knitting, perhaps having made a hat and socks or even more. I would like to be doing a lot more crochet and knitting, especially when my exams are finished and I have more brain space to concentrate on projects. I would also like to create my own personal crafty space in my next place. That would be awesome. With lots of natural light, comfy seating areas with bean bags, buckets of yarn and some incense. I haven’t had time to go this year but I would like to attendin a crochet or knitting group in my local area as I know there are a few or I would like to run my own group but for youths!

I am always up for trying something new and deviating from the path I originally planned on taking so I like to think there is an element of adventure in the next year in that I don’t exactly know where I will be.

Dominique

4 thoughts on “Looking Forward – Knitting and Crochet Blog Week IV

  1. Your hopes for the following year sound good. I’d recommend joining a craft group as they are great fun, provide inspiration and encourage you to complete projects. 😉

    Like

  2. Go go go, you won’t regret it! And just take your hooky to a coffee shop – you’ll be amazed by how many people would be interested, and you might just make new crochet friends that way.

    Like

Leave a Reply

