Tea-rific – Camomile and Spearmint.

P1050411

I’m a little cheeky and after having a browse online I found Twinings were offering a free taster. (quick, quick! Go and get some as well!) You were able to choose two flavours and you received a bag of each, delivered right to your door! I think requesting a mug and boiling water may have been a tad over the top so I was pretty happy with my two free tea bags. I also received  generously, 50p off my next box of Twinings and on my next shopping trip I browsed the tea aisle (for way longer than I expected, there was a bajillion different flavours). Having previously decided that I would get a new flavour of tea that I hadn’t tried before, I settled on a box of Camomile with Spearmint. I think there is a running minty trend here! I just can’t help it I love minty flavours. I wanted to try Camomile as well I had heard only good things, so the combination was hitting two birds with one stone.

There are a range of health benefits associated with Camomile tea including, but not limited to:

– anti-oxidant activity

– anti-inflammatory

insomnia 

The list goes on but as you have the internet at your finger tips I shall let you have a browse and I won’t give any more spoilers.

I love making time to sit down and have a cup of tea with a good book. I am currently reading Joseph Conrad – Heart of Darkness. It is rather short but I have only heard good things. I’ll let you know my verdict. Do you like my funky coloured yarn?! I am using it for my hexipuffs! Yesshhh, indeed I am still puff puff puffing away! I probably will be for years to come at the rate I am puffing.

Review

The flavour of this camomile and spearmint tea is very subtle. You can smell the spear mint more than you can taste it, which is a shame as  I would love the flavour to be a little more spearminty. However the subtle combination of camomile and spearmint makes for a nice and soft nightcap after a long day of crochet, knitting  and reading or as I should probably be doing… revising!

I shall bestow three cups on this soft and subtle tea!

teateatea

Thanks for reading!

Dominique

Leave a Reply

