Changes

Wow. It has been so long since I have sat at a desk and blogged. It feels good to be back again. I have not blogged consistently in absolutely ages and SO MUCH has changed and happened in the last three months. I guess the most important thing to note at the moment is “yes, yes I have been crocheting!” I won’t bore you with too many details but I shall give you my last three months in a nutshell.

I volunteered at three festivals! Shambala, Boomtown and Bestival. All three festivals were so different but absolutely incredible, an awesome experience. I spied a few crochet bits and pieces on my festival travels! Have a ganders below.

Love this guy rocking a granny square cardigan – retro.

P1070356

Beautiful.

P1070347

Granny Square Quilts!

P1070038

P1070039

I know this isn’t knit or crochet but how awesome and HUGE is this sofa!!

P1060801

So the festivals were incredible, I took part in some workshops and role plays ( a funeral and wedding – strange I know!) I went to a talk and some saw awesome bands including Elton John, Bastille and Franz Ferdinand.

After the craziness of the festival season ended I celebrated my birthday with my family! A picnic and some geocaching, a perfect day.

Wollotan Hall

P1070500

The deer can roam freely so you can get pretty darn close.

P1070474

 

P1070502

The Family!

P1070479

E having fun :p

P1070476

Finally it was time for me and E to flat hunt! Luckily we found a flat in one day! So that wasn’t too much of a drama and since the beginning of September we have been slowly unpacking, decorating and settling in! We only just had our internet hooked up the other day so Iv’e spent some time catching up on three months worth of blog reading and internet stalking. Now I finally have a chance to write a post! I’m going to post a few pictures, another whistle stop tour of what has been happening in the flat and since we moved in! Its just a little taste !

I have my own space! ARGHGAUYGFUSGDFERUF89UCJKSDW!

 It doesn’t look much now but… just give me time! I have a million and two ideas. 

P1070508

 

Just a splash of yarn and things are already looking good.

P1070513

No home is complete without bunting!

P1070517

Granny Square accessories are a must for any crafty space.

P1070518

A sneak peak of my current, but yes, one of my many WIP’s. You can keep updated on my raverly page too.

P1070522

Still hooking away on my Granny Square blanket – one round can take me about 30 to 40 minutes! 

P1070525

Apologies! That was a super long post but I hope you enjoyed the update! Now I am finally settled, well almost, I can get back to some serious hooking and blogging!

How was your summer!?

Dominique

2 thoughts on “Changes

  1. Oh my goodness! That top. 🙂 Did you notice the lady standing beside her? What is that on her head? Looks like crochet rose.

    Oh the granny squares are beautiful. Those colours, wow. Girl, you had so much fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

