A New Day

IMG_20131119_124009I took a moment out of my crafting and hooking to take  a morning stroll.

IMG_20131119_115341

To get a breath of fresh air and revive my creative soul.

IMG_20131119_115545

The colours of the trees so vibrant, so rich

IMG_20130918_190205

The beauty of a flower caught, in a single glimpse

IMG_20131119_123912

The fallen leaves crunched beneath my feet.

IMG_20131119_124428

It was a wandering, walking, crunching, reviving treat.

Now apart from attempts at poetry and wandering I am up to something crafty, something very crafty indeed! I have been a very busy bunny over the last few days, here at MOL HQ (My Other Loves Head Quarters). This busy-ness has included; learning new skills, using all the ones that I have learnt over the years, reorganising and then subsequently disorganising, photographing, hooking, stitching, frogging, sawing, painting, sticking, sewing, cutting and designing. So due to all of the above things that I have listed – my crafty corner is, well I think describing it as “messy” would be nothing if not polite – but that is the life of a crafter – and a burden I must bare!

OoooOoOooOoOoooO Cryptic!

All shall be revealed in the days ahead.

P1070705

P1070706

P1070703

Thanks for reading guys and gals!

Anything new going on with you?

Dominique

Leave a Reply

