Banoffee Pie

 P1070714

My all time favourite dessert. A dessert I believe to be the most mouth watering, delicious and easy to make dessert Ever. Though I have to be careful in how much of it I eat as we worked out that the entire pie is around 5000 calories!! Good job I only make this Pie once in a blue moon eh!  On Friday afternoon I noticed we had a few bananas hanging around looking lonely and uneaten in the kitchen and I just couldn’t resist making a Banoffee Pie.

It  has four layers, each more yummy than the last.

Bottom Layer – Crushed Biscuits

Bottom Middle Layer- Carmel Toffee Sauce

Middle Layer – Chopped Bananas

Top Layer – Whipped Layer

Then a generous grating of decadent dark chocolate. Oh this Pie is not going to live to see Monday!

Thanks for reading!

Dominique

x

PS – It didn’t last! It has been gobbled up.

Leave a Reply

