Crochet Pumpkin and Mushroom

Bringing a little autumn into my bedroom. Not the cold though, the cold can stay outside, well and truly.

I had a day off today (wahoo!) so I decided to have a relatively relaxing, stress free, tea heavy, movement limited day. It was happily infused with masses of crochet and YouTube documentaries periodically interspersed with episodes of Gilmore Girls. I couldn’t resist, a guilt free telegasmic  indulgence if I’m honest.

Look! My little crochet mushroom and pumpkin! 

IMG-20141113-WA0003

They sit happily on my bookshelf which stands next to my bed. 

IMG-20141113-WA0002

They sit just above my granny square bunting and pompom bunting. I think they brighten my shelves up

IMG-20141113-WA0001

Despite the wet, cold  and windy day outside, which I have watched from this mornings light dull grey  progressively intensify into a deep, dark, musty greyish black with an illuminated light turquoise layer bleeding upwards into the grey from the below the houses and finally settling into blackness – no stars visible, only the pop of street lamps scattered around.

Now after finishing my small attempt at crochet amigurumi pumpkins and mushrooms I am back to working on my Turkish Delight Rug. It’s growing steadily though I do have one issue. I have no idea where to put it. I’m sure I’ll find a place once it’s finished.

Also..

Currently Reading: The Unbearable Lightness of Being.

Ciao for now!

Dominique

x

Leave a Reply

