What’s On My Chopping Block?

Tabbouleh

This is one of my favourite summer recipes and with all the sun I sat in over the weekend I needed something light and fluffy, vaguely healthy and would remind me of hot sunny days with friends .

Here’s my version of it.

image

Chop a hunk of cucumber.

image

Chop a handful of cherry toms

image

Chop half a red onion

image

Add as much creamy avocado as you like. I added a lot!

image

Chop a bunch of coriander.

image

Now throw it all in a large mixing bowl add a pinch or two of salt, a drizzle of oil and finally a cup of cooked quinoa and bulgar wheat.

Mix it all together.

image

And there you have it. One of my favourite summer dishes and one which, as I made quite a bit, shall be dining in for the next few days.

Thanks for reading!
Dominique

Leave a Reply

