Crochet:: Spring Bag

My Granny Square blanket is coming along  a little slowly at the moment but it is coming along nicely! I’ll post some pictures when I have hooked up another few rows!

Recently I have been very keen to design by own patterns and I thought I would start with something simple but something I haven’t crocheted before – a bag.

I perused the internet for inspiration, but really I had the exact design in my head. So I put pencil to graph paper and sketched it out. I chose two spring colours, turquoise for blue skies and seas and yellow for the sun. Sounds a little crazy but I know it’s going to work.

The first step in my project was to design it. I’ve drawn the roundabout idea that I would like. I haven’t decided specifically on all the stitches yet. I think predominantly half trebles and maybe some bobbles and maybe even some embroidery!

wpid-wp-1426781743651.jpg

So the top is the front inside, it will be blue with two yellow pockets on it. I’m thinking a little embroidery on the pockets but I’m not sure what!

The second I the flap which will cover the pockets.
The third is the strap which will make it a should bag.

wpid-wp-1426781874810.jpeg

Here is the yarn! Turquoise and bright yellow! Aren’t they gorgeous. Its recycled cotton and I’m really enjoying working with it. It hooks up quite nicely.

This is what I have so far, the base and I’m just starting to crochet the sides.

image

I have the deadline of next Friday for it to be finished by! I’m going to be hook, hook, hooking!!

Thanks for stopping by
Dominique

PS — this is my working station at present!
image

Chocolate and tea are a necessity!

One thought on “Crochet:: Spring Bag

Leave a Reply

