What’s on my chopping block? Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie!

Well

image

image

Well, I’m not quite chopping anything!

I’ve been on a bit of a health kick recently – what with summer approaching and all – and I have been loving smoothies! Full of nutrition, tasty, natural and very filling. Today I woke up and knowing I have a busy day filled with hooking (my Spring Bag is coming along very nicely!) and juggling this evening  I needed a sustaining yet healthy snack to keep me going and stop me from snacking. (A nasty habit I want to kick) My recipe is based on oh she glows – peanut butter bomb smoothies. But I have changed and added ingredients.

Breakfast Smoothie – Peanut Butter and Banana. 

Two bananas

4 tbsps peanut butter

1 teaspoon vanilla flavour

1/2 cup of rolled oats

2 cups almond milk

Whack it all in the blender and serve! Easy peasy!

Alter the ingredients in any which way you like to suit your taste buds. Have a wonderful day!

Dominique

2 thoughts on “What’s on my chopping block? Peanut Butter and Banana Smoothie!

Leave a Reply

