Knit:: Learning To Knit

image

I finally picked up some circular needles, a ball of yarn from my stash and a pattern. It’s actually going really well despite my nerves prior to starting.
I tried to learn to knit with straight needles before I learned to crochet but I just couldn’t get on with them.
However, last week I woke up and decided “I must learn to knit!” So I picked the Milanese Hat pattern (free) on Raverly and started knitting. There have been a few stumbling blocks but I am really enjoying it and pleased I have learned something knew! I shall update you all when I have progressed somewhat.

Onto my other project, my Spring Bag, unfortunately I have had to put this to the side until the yarn I need comes back into stock. Frustrating because its almost finished and I wanted a FO for once!

Happy Hooking (and knitting!)
Dominique

2 thoughts on “Knit:: Learning To Knit

Leave a Reply

