Crochet:: Blankets

As I’m hopping from one hostel to another I really miss my old snuggly bed back home with its plethora of blankets, second hand, hand made and handed down. Below is some crochet blanket eye candy from around the web. I am sort of looking forward to getting home and hooking up my own! A lot of new and exciting patterns have been springing up all over the shop and I know I have enough yarn in my stash for one! (Or two or three…)

image

Love the different patterns here

image

so many beautiful colours

image

There are so many wonderful variations on the Sophie’s Garden pattern! *free on Raverly.

image

This one with it’s cool tones and mixture of stitches is awesome. I sometimes get bored by the repetitive treble crochet and it’s nice to mix it up.

Well, as you can see I’ve been attracted like a bee to all the colourful blankets. They are just a pop of happy in these dreary cold winter days!

Thanks for reading
Dominique

Leave a Reply

